Virginia's Chief Transfer Officers (VCTO)

State Committee on Transfer (SCT)

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The State Committee on Transfer implements and monitors transfer-related policies and facilitates communication and outreach regarding transfer. The Committee is comprised of representatives from two-year colleges and public and private four-year institutions. Committee members are appointed by SCHEV to renewable two-year terms.

Responsibilities of the Committee

  • Identify transfer issues and make recommendations to SCHEV and the VCCS on transfer policies
  • Ensure that transfer articulation agreements are monitored and evaluated for effectiveness
  • Identify research questions and analyze transfer data to improve transfer policy and practices
  • Sponsor transfer-related activities

Related Documents

Member Contact Information

SCT contacts listed in order of institution

Name Institution Contact
Janet Roberson
Averett University
(434) 791-5891
Rajan Shore
Assistant Coordinator Of Academic Counseling
Blue Ridge Community College
(540) 453-2382
Emily Muniz
Transfer Counselor
Central Virginia Community College
(434) 832-7805
Dr. Lisa Duncan Raines
Vice Provost for Enrollment & Student Services
Christopher Newport University
(757) 594-7155
Sara "Sallie" Marchello
Associate Provost & University Registrar
College of William and Mary
(757) 221-2801
Joe Hagy
Retention Coordinator
Dabney S. Lancaster Community College
(540) 863-2925
Dr. Debra Holley
Vice President for Academic and Student Services
Danville Community College
(434) 797-8410
Dr. Paul Fox
Dean, Arts, Sciences, & Business Division
Danville Community College
(434) 797-8462
Darren Troxler
Associate Dean of Admissions & Chief Transfer Officer
George Mason University
(703) 993-2400
Heather Diritto
Transfer Counselor
Germanna Community College
(540) 834-1043
Angela Boyd
Dean of Admissions
Hampton University
(757) 727-5070
Dr. Marilou Johnson
Vice Provost for Academic Development
James Madison University
(540) 568-3404
Dr. William "Bill" Fiege
Vice President of Learning and Student Success
John Tyler Community College
(804) 594-1452
Dr. Johanna Weiss
Associate Vice President of Learning
John Tyler Community College
(804) 594-4187
Jennifer Green
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success
Longwood University
(434) 395-2944
Dr. Christopher Coutts
Provost, Fauquier County
Lord Fairfax Community College
(540) 351-1513
Sarah Tolbert-Hurysz
Dean of Arts and Sciences
New River Community College
(540) 674-3600 ext. 4316
Dr. Juan M. Alexander
Executive Director of Admissions
Norfolk State University
(757) 823-8396
Dr. Sheri Robertson
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Northern Virginia Community College
(703) 323-3087
Daniela Cigularova
Director, Transfer Advising & Articulations
Old Dominion University
(757) 683-3699
Terry Young
Dean of Academic Success and College Transfer
Patrick Henry Community College
(276) 656-0287
Dr. Tara Atkins-Brady
Vice President of Instruction and Student Development
Paul D. Camp Community College
(757) 569-6714
Kemper Steele
Coordinator of Advising and Transfer Programs
Piedmont Virginia Community College
(434) 961-6585
Kitty McCarthy
Vice President for Enrollment Management
Radford University
(540) 831-5585
Dr. Dave Keel
Dean of Student Development
Rappahannock Community College
(804) 333-6732
Robin Beale
Counselor for Career Planning & Transfer
Reynolds Community College
(804) 523-5067
Rhonda Lubbe
Program Manager
Richard Bland College of William & Mary
(804) 862-6210
Dr. Robert Brandon
Vice President of Academic & Student Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
(276) 964-7200
Dr. Barbara Fuller
Vice President of Academic & Student Services
Southwest Virginia Community College
(276) 964-7200
Dr. Paul Smith
Associate for Student Mobility Policy & Research
State Council of Higher Education for VA
(804) 371-4932
Dr. Kellie Sorey
Associate Vice President for Academics
Tidewater Community College
(757) 822-1065
Dr. Susan English
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Thomas Nelson Community College
(757) 825-2956
Tim O'Donnell
Associate Provost for Academic Engagement & Student Success
University of Mary Washington
(540) 654-1252
Matthew Banfield
Assistant Vice Provost For Academic Affairs
University of Virginia
(434) 924-5446
Amelia Harris
Academic Dean & Associate Provost
University of Virginia at Wise
(276) 376-4557
Seth Sykes
Vice Provost of Academic Services
Virginia Commonwealth University
(804) 827-8149
Daniel Lewis
Director of Educational Programs
Virginia Community College System
(804) 819-4936
Dr. Stacy E. Thomas
Vice President of Instruction and Student Service
Virginia Highlands Community College
(276) 739-2429
Lt. Col. Neil Whitmore
Associate Director of Admissions
Virginia Military Institute
(800) 767-4207
Vicki Langford
Assistant Registrar
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
(540) 231-7951
Rick Sparks
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
(540) 231-7951
Travis Williams
Director of Transfer Admissions
Virginia State University
(804) 524-5774
Dr. Elizabeth Wilmer
Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
Virginia Western Community College
(540) 857-7313
Jacob Surratt
Dean of Transfer, Business and Social Science
Wytheville Community College
(276) 223-4729

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer